A season for everything

 

My Dad and I dancing at my Grandparent's 50th wedding anniversary. I am either 9 or 10, and yes, I am wearing a pantsuit

“And what do you think is your ultimate goal?”

 

“I should think a nice little dance in heaven”

 

-unknown dancer struck down by Polio in 1953

 

I don’t have it in me to write anything now, but a dear friend of my family and especially of my Dad has managed to say a lot of the things I would like to say on her blog, so I am posting a link here

The author, Donna, knows us through our church. She is a wonderful talented person in many aspects but one thing I would like to highlight (besides her blog, since I am too lazy to run my own presently) is something she makes called ‘mental blocks’. She takes really incredible old photographs and places them on wooden blocks and adds hilarious or touching quotes, sayings, and sentiments. I have a bunch of them but my favorite right now is one that says:

In the end it will All be alright. If it’s not alright, it’s not the end.

I am finding that helpful right now. It is pictured here in front of yet another bird-related gift from my Dad. A few years ago, he and my Mom took a trip where they met a cool artist who makes amazing ceramic creatures and of course, my they found a goldfinch for me. Read my last post to understand why that’s important if you haven’t already.

And I can always find comfort in the words of the Beatles (or Ecclesiastes):

To everything there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven:..a time to weep, and a time to laugh, a time to mourn, and a time to dance;

Leave a Reply

