The Original Black Swan

I saw a lot of idiots people dressing in Black Swan gear this past Halloween.

Just to let you know, I was doing this before the movie.  Not in the pretty, tutu and tiara clad way. But the makeup is pretty similar.

Check out 7 year old Jess with older headless brother Dan. He is the horseman from the Legend of Sleepy Hallow.

I had a horrible fever and barely needed the white face makeup, but nothing would stand in the way of my relentless desire for sugar (this was pre-diabetes in case you were wondering). I wonder what was more concerning to my parents; the fact that I chose candy over wellness (probably not uncommon) or that as a 7 year old girl, I wanted to dress up as the Grim Reaper. In fact, with all the limitless possibilities of cosutmes, we both zeroed in on swift bringers-of-death.  Please note the kick @ss duct-tape sythe I’m wielding.

In other costume news, here are some illustrations I did for my Product Placement Nutcraker, as well as caricature illustrations of some of the dancers from MBT last season.

I am particularly proud of my renditions of Wyclef in the Party scene, the rally squirrel in the Battle who looks poised for a home run (Go Cards!), Wilford Brimley’s mustache and trainer Bob Harper’s calf muslces in the Kingdom of the sugar-free sweets. Enjoy!

Act 1- Scene 1- the par-tay

 

Act 1 Scene 2- The Play-offs..I mean, Battle

 

Act 1 Snow Scene- “I can see Russia from my igloo”

 

 

Act 2- Kingdom of the Sugar-free Sweets

2 thoughts on “The Original Black Swan

  1. I wish I had yoru capacity to love small dogs, to make fabulous lasagna, and to find the best and most offensive pictures and proudly post them on facebook. You are my favorite activist.

Leave a Reply

