Hogwarts Academy of Dance

Do you want the good news or the bad news first?

Good news: I was accepted to Grad School! Shocking, I know. Also, I am now teaching another dance class through COCA’s Urban Arts program (which I really think is a calling for me) as well as a class at the Central Institute for the Deaf, which I have a feeling will be very rewarding.

Teacher's Pet

Bad news: I was accepted. and now I have to think if this is really the right time to go, how I’m going to pay for it, where I would live, if I can stand the living conditions for a non-millionaire in New York, where to find scholarships and grants, and on and on and on. It’s kind of dizzying.

If you can’t tell, I’m a little bit stressed out at the moment. So I’m turning to what usually helps me; movement of one type or another, art, and of course, comedy.

I found this that combines all three:

by artist Rob Osbourne

And look what I found time to do!  Of course, as much as I love Star Wars, it just wouldn’t be me if it wasn’t Harry Potter.

How much would I love to teach Voldemort in a Pre-Ballet class?  So much! Also, please disregard that I spelled ‘chasse’ incorrectly on the page. (It should have 2 s’s)

Keep on drawing out, mapping, out, and chasing your dreams!

PS. I heard that the contestants and trainers of ‘The Biggest Loser’ went to ballet class in order to get out of their comfort zone. I was hoping that meant Bob Harper in a leotard, but I’m comfortable with Dolvett instead. (movement plus comedy, not sure about the art part..)  Click here to watch– Enjoy!

 

5 thoughts on “Hogwarts Academy of Dance

    • Yes, I didn’t take that class. I was busy in theatre dance being told by mr. kenny that he ‘wouldn’t show up on time for my Joseph and the Amazing technicolor dreamcoat’ party. Someone didn’t master the three finger smile. shocking, I know!

  1. Pingback: Game of Thrones- ballerinas read GoT quotes | BODIES NEVER LIE

Leave a Reply

