Wouldn’t it be nice? pt. 2: Road Map to Destiny

I admit to being an impatient, rather pig-headed individual. Therefore, I hate being told what to do, especially if it slows me down. Every time I hit a red light on the road I kind of feel like I’ve failed at something.I do however understand the need for these forced delays, something along the lines of ‘efficiency’ and ‘safety’ and other over-rated things.

I’ve been thinking a lot about my own carreer path recently. Wouldn’t it be nice if those ‘caution!’ ‘Detour’ ‘Yield’ signs existed in application to life rather than just transportation?

Someting like this (enjoy my WONDERFUL doodling skillz)

I wish there were caution signs for ‘fogs of confusion’ and that I could pay for mistakes with nickels and dimes at a toll both

That being said, I’m looking forward to the weekend. Stuff to Look in to:

The SLAP (st. Louis Artist Project) House Party– for those of us who don’t enjoy paying a 5 dollar cover at random bars/clubs, then more for beverages, and not necessarily meeting particularly cool people- this event has you covered! 5 bucks gets you in with all the drinks and dancing you can handle and cool peeps to boot. (win win win situation)

St. Louis Ballet is also performing ‘Swan Lake’ at the Touhill this weekend.

Quite a few wonderful people, places, events to celebrate (and little bits of joy along the way.)

Reading ‘The Magic Mountain’ outside while wearing Puma spectators (Dapper Dans) and Mint- colored pants ( Black Orchid)

Think Pink and Mint: Chanel ‘True Romance’ and Altoid Smalls

Enjoy the ride- and the weekend. Failure to do so could result in: a fine up to maximum boredom or even prison in a worried, isolated life. (How much would I love to see THAT on a traffic sign!?)

One thought on “Wouldn’t it be nice? pt. 2: Road Map to Destiny

  1. Yield to higher power – can I please have a large sign of this to hang in my room? Or above my front door? 🙂 Thanks for the reminders that even when the road gets bumpy, you’re on a detour, or you just feel stopped that there is still a light at the end of that tunnel.

Leave a Reply

