Wild Roses

I didn’t get nearly as many pictures as I would have liked from the show last weekend. I would have loved to share some of the dancers in the amazing costumes from Barbara Craig¬†and to show a fistful of our delicate flowery props. I was probably too busy applying yet another coat of mascara, adding supposed layers of beauty, rather than better capturing that of my dear friends and coworkers.

So instead, I’m sharing a few from warm-up and notes, backstage, and of course, Pam and I being…..typical Pam and me. (Is it me or I? Grammar is escaping me).

IMG_8467

I see you there Nicole!

I see you there Nicole!

Leah's last show with us for a while :(

Leah’s last show with us for a while ūüė¶

My favorite costumes

My favorite costumes

helping hands

helping hands

Who let the bear in?

Who let the bear in?

IMG_8463 IMG_8462 IMG_8458

Guess who (one last time)

Guess who (one last time)

Guess who I am?

Guess who I am?

Guess who she is?

Guess who she is?

intermezzo (I think Tara was changing)

intermezzo (I think Tara was changing)

IMG_8481

When We're out together dancing, cheek to cheek

When We’re out together dancing, cheek to cheek

How close can we get?

How close can we get?

IMG_8484

circle of Light

circle of Light

IMG_8452

 

Did you know that Roses are genetically primed to have that cluster of petals? Wild roses have a mere single ring stemming from the bud. Gardeners specifically bred the mutated version with multiple layers to get the show roses that we have now.

Sometimes I feel like the elements of a show; the costumes, the steps, the makeup, the lights- are the beautiful additions that just better show off that original wild bloom- concealed under the velvety petals.

Pictures lifted from one of my favorite site's 'The Cherry Blossom Girl'

Pictures lifted from one of my favorite site’s ‘The Cherry Blossom Girl’

rose1 rose2 rose3 rose4

Leave a Reply

