A Cartoon Strip (tease): Tutu Trucks

The Dream Job= doing professionally what you do in your spare time anyways

Dog-Walker

Dog-Walker

Meteorologist

Meteorologist

Bouncer

Bouncer

Professionally Ridiculous

Professionally Ridiculous

I”m honored to say that my doodling skills have landed me a spot as a contributing Illustrator for The Bunion (the Dance-inspired version of ‘The Onion’)

My first cartoon begs the question,

Could the dance industry jumo on the food truck bandwagon and serve up ballet to lines of hungry culture-vultures on the street? Who would sell out the quickest?

excerpt from my cartoon- 5 points to whoever can guess the dancer in this illustration

excerpt from my cartoon- 5 points to whoever can guess the dancer in this illustration

Check it out by clicking here. (There’s the tease I mentioned, sorry!)

Just be glad that I didn’t draw in detail my first idea; a Roberto Bolle, Marcelo Gomez, me sandwich -me in the middle, obviously.

 

2 thoughts on “A Cartoon Strip (tease): Tutu Trucks

  1. Pingback: 6 Things I learned from Marcelo Gomez at ABT | BODIES NEVER LIE

  2. Pingback: Studio 54: White Washed | BODIES NEVER LIE

Leave a Reply

